The Highlight of My Vernazza Trip

Yes, the fried calamari with a glass of Moscato at Trattoria Da Sandro!

I’m not a fan of crowded places. I’ll remind myself not to come back here during summer.

Grateful though to have revisited the room I stayed in, the beach that was just awesome at night with all the stars, the Belforte restaurant where things need to be redeemed, and that cozy little bar where I had my limoncello and a ladies’ drink. I also got to eat again what I claimed to be the best pizza I’ve ever tasted (but sadly, it didn’t taste as good anymore). I’d love to be back here with less tourists — and get to talk to more of the beautiful people of Vernazza.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

